Folk/Music Resources

[Just to confuse you, Floorsinging for Beginners has been moved to the Sabrinaflu blog, which is intended to provide a variety of folk-related news and resources. The older article linked below is still here, but Sabrinaflu will be the place to go for updates.  DH, 13/10/2014]

Floorsinging for Beginners has been moved to here from my Words and Music page (all the musical stuff will be, eventually). I’ll be adding a few more resources in due course, as I now find myself getting out to more folk events. (I never found any folk events around Haslemere when I lived there, so I generally restricted myself  to open mic events.)

No, I’m not suggesting by the title that folk isn’t music: it’s just that I’ve never really been a career folkie, so my interests are a bit wider than folk. Maybe I’ll break out the folk and other stuff into separate categories, eventually.

Events around Ludlow – there’s a lot more around Shropshire and Herefordshire than this, of course.

Musical friends are neither all folkies nor all local to Ludlow. I expect to add a few in due course.

More resources Real Soon Now.

Leave a Reply

