Time on my Hands

Time on my Hands: Words and Music copyright David Harley, 1974
No MP3 yet

G+4sus            Em7b5
Time on my hands
A            Dm7+4      G
Time to think of a friend
C                               Am
Who changed one weekend
Bm(B+2)          Bm       Cmaj7
Changed to a part of me

Time to look back
Cosily stoned by the fire
Getting much higher
Watching you watching me

Time and again
To think of caring for you
Knowing I do
And hoping you might for me

Time on my hands
No hangups and nothing to say
But “we had our day”
And the music goes on and on

Leave a Reply

