Doesn’t Anybody Know My Name [demo]

Rod McKuen’s recent death reminded me of this song of his. Actually, learning it has been on my to-do list for at least 20 years. I’m not well acquainted with his other material except some of the Brel translations – in fact, I’ve not sure I’ve ever heard any of his own recordings – but this one fits nicely into the folk-bordering-on-country (Paxton, Lightfoot, Nancy Griffiths) bag that sometimes appeals to me.

A demo, but the finished version will probably be fairly similar: maybe a little more harmony and a touch of bass.

David Harley
Small Blue-Green World

Leave a Reply

